NEWS:Atiku abubakar win PDP primary election


Atiku defeated 12 other aspirants in the election held at the velodrome complex of the Moshood Kashimawo Abiola Stadium, Abuja, on Saturday, May 28, 2022.

sokoto  State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal, had asked his supporters to vote for the former Vice President having announced his withdrawal from the contest shortly before voting commenced.

At the conclusion of sorting and counting of the votes, the Chief returning officer of the PDP 2022 electoral committee, Senator David Mark, declared Atiku elected as the party’s presidential candidate having polled 371 votes.

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, finished second with a total of 237 votes, while the former Senate President, Bukola Saraki, recorded 70 votes to finish third.

Other aspirants with the number of votes polled include; Sam Ohuabunwa – 1; Anyim Pius Anyim – 14; Udom Emmanuel – 38 votes; Bala Mohammed – 20.

A total number of 763 delegates were accredited and casted votes as 12 votes were voided.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here